Park Commission

The Park Commission is an elected body of seven members created under Public Act 157 of 1905, MCL 41.426, to acquire and manage parks and recreation facilities on behalf of the township. Park Commissioners each serve four-year terms.  The Park Commission meets on the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 pm at the township hall.

Park Commissioners

Justin Friend, Chair


Mike Hintz, Vice-Chair

Susan LaRose, Secretary


Deb Lannen, Treasurer

Corie Layton


Jeri LeRoi

Ryan Walsh




2019-2023 Parks & Recreation Plan
Resolution Establishing 2020 Park Commission Meeting Dates
Agendas, Minutes, Packets, Audio and Video for Park Commission