Staff Directory

Below is a list of staff at the East Bay Township office. Listed are phone numbers and emails of each staff member. Please email or call at anytime and we will be happy to assist you as best we can. If you happen to miss us, leave us a message and we will get back to you as soon as we can!

Beth Friend, Township Supervisor
Phone number: (231) 947-8719
Email: bfriend@eastbaytwp.org

Susanne M. Courtade, Township Clerk
Phone number: (231) 947-3503
Email: scourtade@eastbaytwp.org

Helen MacArthur, Deputy Clerk
Phone number: (231) 947-8647
Email: hmacarthur@eastbaytwp.org  

Tracey Bartlett, Township Treasurer
Phone number: (231) 947-8647
Email: tbartlett@eastbaytwp.org 

Deb Hamilton, Deputy Treasurer
Phone number: (231) 947-8647
Email: dhamilton@eastbaytwp.org  

Valerie Hendges, Receptionist
Phone number: (231) 947-8647
Email: vhendges@eastbaytwp.org

Mindy Walters, Trustee
Email: mwalters@eastbaytwp.org 

Andrea Hentschel, Trustee
Email: ahentschel@eastbaytwp.org

Bryan Marrow, Trustee
Email: bmarrow@eastbaytwp.org 

Glen Lile, Trustee
Email:  glile@eastbaytwp.org

Leslie Couturier, Zoning
Phone number: (231) 947-8681
Email: lcouturier@eastbaytwp.org

Bob Burns, Building & Grounds Keeper
Phone number:  (231) 590-5645 

Susan Karakos, Assessing
Phone number:  (231) 947-8647
Email: skarakos@grandtraverse.org

Joel Bremer, Assessing
Phone number:  (231) 947-8647
Email:  jbremer@grandtraverse.org